The David Gemmell Awards Shortlist

19 June 2015


The shortlists has been announced for the three awards being presented this year!


The David Gemmell Awards For Fantasy are:
The Legend Award (Best Novel)
The Morningstar Award (Best Debut Fantasy Novel)
The Ravenheart Award (Best Cover Art)


Half a King by Joe Abercrombie

Valour by John Gwynne

Prince of Fools by Mark Lawrence

Words of Radiance by Brandon Sanderson

The Broken Eye by Brent Weeks



Traitor's Blade by Sebastien de Castell

The Mirror Empire by Kameron Hurley

The Godless by Ben Peek

The Emperor's Blades by Brian Staveley

Age of Iron by Angus Watson




Laura Brett for The Slow Regard of Silent Things

Mike Bryan for Half a King

Jason Chan for Prince of Fools

Sam Green for Words of Radiance

Jackie Morris for Fool's Assassin



Vote for your favourites on the Gemmell Awards website. The winners will be announced and the awards presented at 8pm on Saturday 8th August at Nine Worlds Geekfest.