• ForbiddenPlanet.com is being upgraded. Click the button to trial our beta website.

The Arthur C Clarke Award Shortlist

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain.

The annual award is presented for the best science fiction novel of the year, selected from a shortlist of novels whose UK first edition was published in the previous calendar year.

Greg Bear, Drew Magary, China Miéville, Jane Rogers, Charles Stross and Sheri S. Tepper are the six authors shortlisted for this year’s award.

The winner will be announced on May 2nd 2012.