• ! Last date for Christmas orders for Mainland Europe, ROI and UK are this week! Details here. ×

Flight Of Angels

  • Sorry
    This item is currently sold out. Please enter your email address into the box below and press 'notify me' for availability updates.

Product Description

  • Artist
    Rebecca Guay  
    Authors
    Bill Willingham  
    Holly Black  
    Alisa Kwitney  
    Binding
    trade paperback  
    Cat No.
    2670027  
    Genre
    Fantasy  
    ISBN
    9781401221478  
    Previews
    Previews August 2012  
    Publisher
    DC Comics  
    Series
    DC  
    Type
    Graphic Novels  
    Universe
    DC  
  • Angels: Guardians. Messengers. Warriors. Fallen.

    All these angelic aspects and more are explored in A Flight Of Angels, a riveting tale in the tradition of The Decameron and The Canterbury Tales. A mysterious angel plummets to Earth and lands deep in a dark forest, where his dying body is found by the mystical denizens of this strange place. As the gathered fauns, fairies, hags and hobgoblins debate what to do with him, each tells a different story of who they imagine this celestial creature to be: a hero, a lover, a protector or a killer. Once the stories have been told, a verdict is rendered - and the outcome will leave you breathless. Conceived and stunningly illustrated by fantasy art legend Rebecca Guay (Magic: The Gathering, Veils), A Flight Of Angels is written by an all-star lineup of today’s top fantasy talent, including Bill Willingham (Fables) and Holly Black (The Spiderwick Chronicles) in tales that will grip your heart and make your imagination soar.

    COVER SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews