• ForbiddenPlanet.com is being upgraded. Click the button to trial our beta website.

Windward Passage (Hardcover)

  • Sorry
    This item is currently sold out. Please enter your email address into the box below and press 'notify me' for availability updates.
  • From the writer whose work has been called “truly, hellishly gritty” (Los Angeles Times) comes a gnarled mystery with shades of Philip K. Dick and James Ellroy

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Author
    Jim Nisbet  
    Binding
    hardback  
    Cat No.
    2102030  
    EAN
    978159020194752595  
    Genre
    Action & Adventure  
    ISBN
    9781590201947  
    Publisher
    Overlook Press  
    Type
    Books  
  • From the writer whose work has been called “truly, hellishly gritty” (Los Angeles Times) comes a gnarled mystery with shades of Philip K. Dick and James Ellroy

    Jim Nisbet is a cult favourite in Europe and it’s easy to see why. In the tradition of Jim Thompson and Damon Runyon, Jim Nisbet is too good to miss and Windward Passage raises the bar even for a master like Nisbet.

    In the parallel near-future, a ship named for a jellyfish sinks into the Caribbean with its captain chained to the mast. Left behind is a logbook missing ten pages, presidential DNA hidden in a brick of smuggled cocaine, and a nearly- completed novel. Tipsy, the dead sailor’s sister, and Red Means, his erstwhile employer, travel from San Francisco to the Caribbean and back as they attempt to unravel a mystery that rapidly widens from death at sea to international conspiracy.

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews