• [Blazing Combat (Product Image)]
  • Currently Unavailable Blazing Combat
    Author: Archie Goodwin
    Artists: Russ Heath, and 8 more
    Published by: Fantagraphics Books
    £12.41 RRP £17.99
    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.

Description

The legendary anti-war comic now in paperback!

Written by Archie Goodwin and drawn by such luminaries as Frank Frazetta, Wally Wood, John Severin, Alex Toth, Al Williamson, Russ Heath, Reed Crandall, and Gene Colan. Following in the tradition of Harvey Kurtzman’s Two-Fisted Tales and Frontline Combat, Goodwin’s stories reflected the human realities and personal costs of war rather than exploring the cliches of the traditional men’s adventure genre.

They are among the best about war ever published.

Specifications

Artists
Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Trade Paperback
Cat. No.
2020846
EAN
9781606993668
ISBN
9781606993668