• [Tales For The Brave (Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Tales For The Brave (Hardcover)

    • Pre-Order
    Author: Rachel Pierce
    Artists: Beibhinn McCarthy, and 2 more
    Published by: Scholastic

    £10.99 RRP£14.99

      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 9 Sep 2024.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

A stunningly spooky collection of Celtic myths.

This captivating collection of folk tales and myths is crammed full of magic, danger, intrigue, sorrow and suspense - not to mention monsters, kings, queens, witches, wizards and GIANTS!

The tales take place on samhain (SAH-win), an evening of enchantment. As a poet and druidess light a flickering campfire on the top of a hill, who knows what otherworldly spirits will be drawn in, like moths to a flame.

  • Beautifully illustrated by three talented Irish artists

  • Featuring a fully foiled cover

  • Perfect for fans of Grimm’s Fairy Tales and classic myths and legends

  • Includes stories from Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Cornwall, Isle of Man and Brittany

  • A wonderful keepsake book - a gift for a lifetime to be enjoyed time and time again

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Artists
Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Hardback
Cat. No.
  • 6552350
EAN
  • 9780702325557
ISBN
  • 9780702325557