• [Revenge Of The Killer Worm (Product Image)]
  • Revenge Of The Killer Worm

    • Pre-Order
    Author: Kathryn Foxfield
    Published by: Scholastic

    £5.99 RRP£7.99

      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 9 Sep 2024.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

A wildly entertaining, page-turning, enjoyably scary story for fans of Goosebumps.

Milo is looking forward to the holidays - long days of playing video games in the rundown seaside arcade, eating donuts on Stourmouth’s underwhelming beach, and causing mischief with his three best friends, Danny, Grace and Nur. Milo’s latest obsession is the 1990’s arcade game, Worm Blaster. Despite being a pro at video games, he can’t make it past the final boss-a giant killer worm that always eats Milo, no matter what he does. The owner of the arcade tells Milo a story: Worm Blaster is based on real life events.

Back in the 1980s, a group of eleven-year-olds supposedly saved the town from a giant, person-eating worm that terrorised the beach for an entire summer. One of the boys, James, went on to become a video game designer. He created Worm Blaster based on his childhood adventures.

Then strange things begin to happen in Stourmouth. It starts with the disappearance of one of the ten colourful beach huts lining the beach. Later, they happen upon the owner of the seafront helter skelter taking refuge on the roof of her ride, terrified that something is trying to eat her. As they watch her taken away in an ambulance, they start to wonder if maybe the story about the giant killer worm is real…

  • Funny, highly entertaining spooky middle grade packed with monsters and mayhem - for kids who love a good (safe) scream! It’s Jaws meets Jumanji.

  • Perfect for fans of Jennifer Killick and Goosebumps

  • Bestselling YA thriller author Kathryn brings her trademark wit, high energy and fiendish plotting to a younger audience.

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genres
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Paperback
Cat. No.
  • 6552343
EAN
  • 9780702324987
ISBN
  • 9780702324987