• [The Ghost Cat: 12 Decades, 9 Lives, 1 Cat (Product Image)]
  • The Ghost Cat: 12 Decades, 9 Lives, 1 Cat

    • Pre-Order
    Author: Alex Howard
    Published by: Black & White Publishing

    £7.99 RRP£9.99

      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 18 Jul 2024.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

‘A beautifully written cat’s-eye view of some 120 years of history. Prepare to be enchanted.’ SIMON BRETT, author of the Mrs Pargeter series

Early morning, 1902. At 7/7 Marchmont Crescent, Eilidh the charlady tips coal into a fire grate and sets it alight. Overhearing, Grimalkin the cat ambles over to curl up against the welcome heat and lick his favourite human’s hand. But this is to be his last day on earth … before he becomes the Ghost Cat.

Follow Grimalkin as he witnesses the changes of the next 120 years, prowling unseen among the inhabitants of an Edinburgh tenement, while unearthing some startling revelations about the mystery of existence, the unstoppable march of time and the true meaning of feline companionship.

This unique tale provides a feel-good read full of charm for any fan of history, humour and fur-ridden fun. Perfect for fans of Matt Haig’s How to Stop Time and V. E. Schwab’s The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue.

‘The Ghost Cat is an Edinburgh delight: “mizzle-ridden” days were made for books like this!’ LUCY RIBCHESTER, author of The Hourglass Factory

‘A beautiful story’ Tiktok’s @beansthegingercat

‘Enchanting, entertaining and engaging … I found this beautiful little cats paws wrapped around my heartstrings throughout the entirety of the book.’ Goodreads reviewer, five stars

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Paperback
Cat. No.
  • 6500597
EAN
  • 9781785305269
ISBN
  • 9781785305269