• [We'll Prescribe You A Cat (Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • We'll Prescribe You A Cat (Hardcover)

    • Pre-Order
    Author: Syou Ishida
    Published by: Doubleday Books

    £9.99 RRP£12.99

      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 2 Sep 2024.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

For fans of THE TRAVELLING CAT CHRONICLES, THE CAT WHO SAVED BOOKS and SHE AND HER CAT, discover the award-winning bestselling Japanese novel that has become an international sensation in this utterly charming celebration of the healing power of cats.

A cat a day keeps the doctor away…

On the top floor of an old building at the end of a cobbled alley in Kyoto lies the Kokoro Clinic for the Soul. Only a select few - those who feel genuine emotional pain - can find it.

The mysterious centre offers a unique treatment for its troubled patients: it prescribes cats as medication.

Get ready to fall in love:

  • Bee, an eight-year-old female, mixed breed helps a disheartened businessman as he finds unexpected joy in physical labour;

  • Margot, muscly like a lightweight boxer, helps a middle-aged callcentre worker stay relevant;

  • Koyuki, an exquisite white cat brings closure to a mother troubled by the memory of the rescue kitten she was forced to abandon;

  • Tank and Tangerine bring peace to a hardened fashion designer, as she learns to be kinder to herself;

  • Mimita, the Scottish Fold kitten helps a broken-hearted Geisha to stop blaming herself for the cat she once lost.

As the clinic’s patients seek inner peace, their feline friends lead them towards healing, self-discovery and newfound hope.

Contains five delicious cat line-drawings.

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genres
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Hardback
Cat. No.
  • 6500795
EAN
  • 9781529936711
ISBN
  • 9781529936711