• [Hard Copy: A Story Of Girl Meets Printer (Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Hard Copy: A Story Of Girl Meets Printer (Hardcover)

    Author: Fien Veldman
    Published by: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

    £10.99 RRP£14.99

      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

‘Many astute observations about loneliness (and) class attitudes… very funny on the tedium of office life.’ Irish Independent

‘Joyful, tender, and strangely relatable… With sharp, playful prose, Veldman tells a story in equal parts searing intelligence and madcap sweetness. Simply brilliant.’ Jenny Mustard

This is a story of girl meets printer.

A customer service assistant spends her long workdays printing letters. Her one friend is the printer and, in the dark confines of her office, she begins to open up to him, talking about her fears, her past, her hopes and dreams.

To her, it seems like a beautiful friendship is blossoming. To her boss, it seems like she’s losing her mind.

Diagnosed with burnout and placed on leave, she faces severance and; worse, separation from her beloved printer. But she’s not about to give up on her only friend without a fight. And, it turns out, neither is he.

Weird, incisive and unforgettable, Hard Copy is perfect for fans of Sayaka Murata and Halle Butler.

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genres
Promotion
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Hardback
Cat. No.
  • 6500535
EAN
  • 978103590644490100
ISBN
  • 9781035906444