• [Awaiting product image]
  • We Are Hunted

    • Pre-Order
    Author: Tomi Oyemakinde
    Published by: First Ink

    £7.99 RRP£8.99

      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 26 Aug 2024.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

We Are Hunted by Tomi Oyemakinde is a compulsive speculative thriller about the lengths we go to for power and to survive.

When seventeen-year-old Femi and his brother accompany their father on a top-secret business trip to a remote and mysterious island, they are looking forward to a summer they’ll never forget.

Filled with spectacular species of animals and out-of-this-world technology, the island resort welcomes them with open arms, as does its impressive curator Richard Jenkins. But beneath the sparkle and the wonder, the island is hiding a terrible secret and it’s biding its time.

When the unthinkable happens and the island is put into lockdown, Femi realises he is somehow at the centre of an operation that seeks to expose Jenkins’ resort for what it really is.

But the truth comes with a price. And when the bodies start to fall, Femi must decide who on the island he can trust with his life and how far he will go to survive.

A horror-thriller as creepy as Annihilation with the corruption-of-the-rich themes of The White Lotus, We Are Hunted is perfect for fans of Kathryn Foxfield and You’re Not Supposed to Die Tonight.

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genres
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Paperback
Cat. No.
  • 6505103
EAN
  • 9781035003358
ISBN
  • 9781035003358