• [The First Bright Thing (Product Image)]
  • The First Bright Thing

    Author: J. R. Dawson
    Published by: Tor

    £8.99 RRP£9.99

      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

A spellbinding historical debut for fans of The Night Circus and The Invisible Life of Addie La Rue.

‘This is the magic circus book that I have been looking for all my life’ – Seanan McGuire, author of the Wayward Children series

When darkness descends, expect sparks.

After the First World War, a select few wake up with frightening magical abilities. Rin can jump through time. Her wife, Odette, can heal the unhealable. And their friend, Mauve, sees what others can’t. Alone, afraid and exiled from regular society, the trio create a haven for Sparks – people like them – a circus housing those who are powerful and lost.

Now it’s 1926 and Rin runs the Circus of the Fantasticals. It travels across the States, spreading enchantment and joy to those who need it. Rin hopes their performances leave the world brighter than before. But new threats loom that even circus lights can’t vanquish. Another devastating war is barrelling across the world. Worse still, Rin’s past creeps closer every day, a malevolent shadow she can’t fully escape. This takes the form of a rival circus, with tents as black as midnight. Its leader has dark powers and even darker desires as the Sparks have something he wants – and Rin knows he won’t stop until he has it.

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Paperback
Cat. No.
  • 6499617
EAN
  • 9781035018215
ISBN
  • 9781035018215