• [Relit: 16 Latinx Remixes Of Classic Stories (Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Relit: 16 Latinx Remixes Of Classic Stories (Hardcover)

    Authors: Olivia Abtahi, and 15 more
    Published by: Inkyard Press

    £12.99 RRP£15.99

      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

These sixteen stories by award-winning and bestselling YA authors center a Latinx point of view in an empowering anthology that reimagines classics through fantasy, science fiction, and with a dash of magic, for fans of A PHOENIX FIRST MUST BURN and RECLAIM THE STARS

In classic stories remixed, Latinx characters take center stage

Pride and Prejudice is launched into outer space, Frankenstein is plunged into the depths of the ocean, and The Great Gatsby floats to an island off the coast of Costa Rica.

A shape-shifter gives up her life to save the boy she loves from an evil bruja. La Ciguapa covets a little mermaid’s heart of gold. Two star-crossed teens fall in love while the planet burns around them.

Whether characters fall in love, battle foes, or grow through grief, each story will empower readers to see themselves as the heroes of the stories that make our world.

Featuring original stories from:

Olivia Abtahi

David Bowles

Zoraida Córdova

Saraciea J. Fennell

Raquel Vasquez Gilliland

Torrey Maldonado

Jasminne Mendez

Anna Meriano

Amparo Ortiz

Laura Pohl

Sandra Proudman

NoNieqa Ramos

Monica Sanz

Eric Smith

Ari Tison

Alexandra Villasante