• [Witch Way Librarian Mysteries: Book 5: Gone With The Witch (Product Image)]
  • Witch Way Librarian Mysteries: Book 5: Gone With The Witch

    Universe: Sherlock Holmes
    Author: Angela M. Sanders
    Published by: Kensington Publications

    £6.99 RRP £7.99

      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

Mystery lovers with a taste for the witchy will be charmed by Angela M. Sanders’ spellbinding series featuring librarian witch Josie Way, her feline familiar, small town Oregon and, of course, murder!

The perfect caper for fans of Bailey Cates, Adele Abbott, Juliet Blackwell, and “witchy library lore” (Kirkus Reviews)…

As the bones pile up in Wilfred, Oregon, librarian and apprentice witch Josie Way hits the books and soon finds herself playing Dr. Watson to none of the than Sherlock Holmes!

When human bones are discovered beneath an old outhouse covered in blackberry vines, no one knows who they once belonged to. But elderly Helen Garlington wants Sam the sheriff to test the remains, suspecting they may solve the mystery of her long-vanished husband.

It’s not a match, and Helen takes it hard, drowning her disappointment in sherry at the tavern, where she sees a contestant on a game show who she swears is her missing spouse, Martin. To ease the woman’s mind, Josie contacts the show to track down the look-alike guest, who kindly agrees to travel to Wilfred and is then found dead the next morning.

Horrified by this fatal turn of events, Josie asks the spellbound books for help, seeking the aid of Sherlock Holmes. But strange things continue to happen, frightening images flash on the screen of a long-abandoned movie theater and flocks of crows seem to appear wherever she goes. Is Josie about to meet her own Moriarty?

It will take all her courage to untangle the twisted vines of this mystery before this chapter in the colourful story of Wilfred claims another life…

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genres
Promotion
Publisher
Type
Universe
Binding
  • Paperback
Cat. No.
  • 5121854
ISBN
  • 9781496740939