• [The Leviathan (Product Image)]
  • The Leviathan

    • Currently Unavailable
    Author: Rosie Andrews
    Published by: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc

    £6.99 RRP£8.99

    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.
      • Store prices may vary
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

THE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER SELECTED AS ONE OF THE OBSERVER’S 10 BEST DEBUT NOVELISTS OF 2022

‘It’s hard to believe that such an accomplished novel could be a debut - The Leviathan is a gloriously dark story that sweeps you along to its harrowing yet satisfying conclusion. Superb’ Susan Stokes-Chapman, number one bestselling author of Pandora

‘Darkly compelling and dripping with atmosphere… bewitching’ Stacey Halls, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE FAMILIARS

A beguiling tale of superstition, myth and murder, perfect for fans of The Binding, The Essex Serpent and The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock SHE IS AWAKE…

Norfolk, 1643. With civil war tearing England apart, reluctant soldier Thomas Treadwater is summoned home by his sister, who accuses a new servant of improper conduct with their widowed father. By the time Thomas returns home, his father is insensible, felled by a stroke, and their new servant is in prison, facing charges of witchcraft.

Thomas prides himself on being a rational, modern man, but as he unravels the mystery of what has happened, he uncovers not a tale of superstition but something dark and ancient, linked to a shipwreck years before.

Something has awoken, and now it will not rest.

Richly researched, incredibly atmospheric, and deliciously unsettling, The Leviathan is set in England during a time of political and religious turbulence. It is a tale of family and loyalty, superstition and sacrifice, but most of all it is a spellbinding mystery and a story of impossible things.

‘Outstanding… a seething, haunting delight’ Beth Underdown, award-winning author of THE WITCHFINDER’S SISTER

‘Thoroughly gripping and utterly absorbing’ Jennifer Saint, author of ARIADNE

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genres
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Paperback
Cat. No.
  • 5866366
EAN
  • 9781526637369
ISBN
  • 9781526637369