• [The Age Of Bronze: Book 1: Against All Gods (Signed Edition) (Product Image)]
  • The Age Of Bronze: Book 1: Against All Gods (Signed Edition)

    • Signed
    Signed by: Miles Cameron
    Author: Miles Cameron
    Published by: Gollancz Publishing

    £18.00 RRP £22.00

      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

The tyranny of the gods is absolute, and they are capricious, malevolent and almost all-powerful, playing cruel games with the fates of mortals for their own ends…

A vibrant and powerful epic set against an alternate Bronze Age, this tale of gods, men and monsters, conspiracy and war, is a rich, compelling and original read from a master of the historical and fantasy genres. The people caught up in toils of the gods are merely trying to survive.

Victims of vicious whims, trapped by their circumstances or pushed beyond what the mortal frame can bear, a handful of god-touched mortals - a scribe, a warlord, a dancer and a child - are about to be brought together in a conspiracy of their own.

A conspiracy to reach the heavens, and take down the corrupt and aging gods… who are already facing troubles of their own…

An epic that draws on a wide variety of myths and legends, gods and heroes, this new trilogy is a must read for fans of Dan Simmons and Madeline Miller alike.

Praise for Miles Cameron:

‘Utterly, utterly brilliant. A masterclass in how to write modern fantasy - world building, characters, plot and pacing, all perfectly blended. Miles Cameron is at the top of his game’ John Gwynne, author of The Faithful and the Fallen series

‘Cold Iron is fantastic. It shimmers like a well-honed sword blade’ Anna Smith Spark, author of The Court of Broken Knives

‘Promising historical fantasy debut featuring an expansive cast, an engaging plot, and a detailed eye for combat’ The Ranting Dragon on The Red Knight

‘Literate, intelligent, and well-throughout… a pleasingly complex and greatly satisfying novel’ SFF World on The Red Knight

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genre
Promotion
Publisher
Signer
Type
Binding
  • Paperback
Cat. No.
  • 5827428
ISBN
  • 9781473232518