• [Nubia: The Awakening (Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Nubia: The Awakening (Hardcover)

    • Pre-Order
    Authors: Omar Epps, and Clarence A. Haynes
    Published by: Delacorte Press

    £11.47 RRP £14.99

      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 7 Nov 2022.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £3.00
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

From beloved actor and producer Omar Epps and writer Clarence A. Haynes comes the biggest epic fantasy of the year. A powerful saga of three teens, the children of refugees from a fallen African utopia, who must navigate their newfound powers in a climate-ravaged New York City. Perfect for fans of Black Panther and Children of Blood and Bone.

For Zuberi, Uzochi, and Lencho, Nubia is a mystery. Before they were born, a massive storm destroyed their ancestral homeland, forcing their families to flee across the ocean to New York City. Nubia, a utopic island nation off the coast of West Africa, was no more, and their parents’ sorrow was too deep for them to share much of their history beyond the folklore.

But New York, ravaged by climate change and class division, is far from a safe haven for refugees, and Nubians live as outcasts, struggling to survive in the constantly flooding lower half of Manhattan, while the rich thrive in the tech-driven sky city known as the Up High.

To many, being Nubian means you’re fated for a life plagued by difficulties and disrespect. But Zuberi, Uzochi, and Lencho are beginning to feel there might be more. Something within them is changing, giving each of them extraordinary powers. Extraordinary and terrifying powers that seem to be tied to the secrets their parents have kept from them.

And there are people Up High watching, eager to do anything they can to become even more powerful than they already are. Now Zuberi, Uzochi, and Lencho will be faced with the choice: do they use their inheritance to lift their people, or to leave them behind. The fate of their city, and their people, hangs in the balance.

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Authors
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Hardback
Cat. No.
  • 5737130
EAN
  • 978059342864151999
ISBN
  • 9780593428641