• [Maror (Signed Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Maror (Signed Hardcover)

    • Signed
    Signed by: Lavie Tidhar
    Author: Lavie Tidhar
    Published by: Head of Zeus

    £15.00 RRP £20.00

      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £4.00
      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

Set in Israel across four decades, Maror is a story of life and death, politics and history, perfect for fans of Pachinko or A Little Life.

Like a spray of bullets from an Uzi, Maror’s mosaic sections add up to a massacre of a novel, leaving a bloodied trail of sacred cows in its wake. It is the story of a war for the soul of a nation.

It is a true story. All of these things happened. Tel Aviv, 2004. A bomb attack kills five people. Two of them are children.

Policeman-cum-hitman Avi Sagi is tasked with solving the murder - clean. His superior officer is known only as Cohen. A man who moves silent as a shadow through the years. Who could be so ruthless as to kill a child?

In 1974, the body of a young woman is found on the beach. Young constables Eddie and Cohen are attached to the case. The investigation takes them to the left-wing radicals at first suspected, and then to the war vet they are tasked with putting in jail for the murder - by any means necessary. But the deaths continue.

In 1977 a journalist searches for the truth behind a string of nascent land deals in the newly occupied West Bank. But what she discovers puts her and everyone around her in danger.

In 1982 a small-time gangster travels into the heart of darkness that is the Lebanese Civil War, determined to make his name in drugs. In 1985 a woman murders a Holocaust survivor for her money. In 1987 Los Angeles an Israeli couple is brutally slaughtered, and in 1989 Colombia the young Israelis training the drug cartels get more than they bargained for. How do they all connect? Only Cohen knows. Cohen, a man who loves his country.

And in 1995 a young Avi Sagi gets a chance at redemption, during one long hot summer of rock music, love and the promise of peace…

This is a novel about love. About hate. About the things people do to each other. Digging deep into historical archives, Lavie Tidhar has conjured up a riveting and bloodied history and brought it back to glorious technicolour life.

Just remember. This is all true.

May the ghosts here captured one day rest in peace.

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genre
Promotion
Publisher
Signer
Type
Binding
  • Hardback
Cat. No.
  • 5754816
ISBN
  • 9781838931353