• [Marvellerverse: Book 1: The Marvellers (Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Marvellerverse: Book 1: The Marvellers (Hardcover)

    Author: Dhonielle Clayton
    Artist: Khadijah Khatib
    Published by: St Martin's Press

    £8.97 RRP £13.87

      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

Dhonielle Clayton makes her middle-grade debut with a fantasy adventure set in a global magic school in the sky, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Soman Chainani, and Philip Pullman an instant New York Times and #1 Indie Bestseller!

“The Marvellers deserves the highest compliment I can give a book: I want to live in this world.” Rick Riordan, #1 New York Times bestselling–author

“A marvelous gift of a novel! With fantastical twists at every turn, Clayton has created a world that readers won’t want to leave.” Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give and Concrete Rose

“The Marvellers is a rich, enchanted melting pot of magic, thrills, and colour… filled with heart, wit, and humor. A tantalizing introduction to an exhilarating fantasy universe.” Soman Chainani, New York Times-bestselling author of The School for Good and Evil series

Eleven-year-old Ella Durand is the first Conjuror to attend the Arcanum Training Institute, a magic school in the clouds where Marvellers from around the world practice their cultural arts, like brewing Indian spice elixirs and bartering with pesky Irish pixies.

Despite her excitement, Ella discovers that being the first isn’t easy some Marvellers mistrust her magic, which they deem “bad and unnatural.” But eventually, she finds friends in elixirs teacher, Masterji Thakur, and fellow misfits Brigit, a girl who hates magic, and Jason, a boy with a fondness for magical creatures.

When a dangerous criminal known as the Ace of Anarchy escapes prison, supposedly with a Conjuror’s aid, tensions grow in the Marvellian world and Ella becomes the target of suspicion. Worse, Masterji Thakur mysteriously disappears while away on a research trip. With the help of her friends and her own growing powers, Ella must find a way to clear her family’s name and track down her mentor before it’s too late.

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Artist
Author
Genres
Promotion
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Hardback
Cat. No.
  • 5118328
ISBN
  • 9781250174949