• [Hel's Eight (Product Image)]
  • Hel's Eight

    Author: Stark Holborn
    Published by: Titan Books

    £5.99 RRP £8.99

      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

WHO CONTROLS THE FUTURE, CONTROLS IT ALL…

Ten “Doc” Low is a medic with a dark past, riding the wastes of the desert moon Factus, dispensing medicine to the needy and death to those who cross the laws of the mysterious Seekers. Cursed by otherworldly forces, she stays alone to keep herself safe, and to keep others safe from her…

But when she experiences a terrifying vision of conflict and the deaths of those she once called friends, she must drag herself back to the land of the living to stop a war before it begins. With rebellion brewing, the Accord’s grip on the Outer Moons weakening and a sinister tycoon buying up all land in sight, Ten must find allies where she can and face the past in order to save the future. The cost will be greater than she could ever have imagined…

A wild, adrenaline-packed, whip-smart crash of storytelling and shoot-outs, ideal for fans of Becky Chambers’ Wayfarers and Alex White’s Salvagers.

PRAISE FOR HEL’S EIGHT

“A real brutal tour de force, pulse pounding action and eye-opening ideas.”—Adrian Tchaikovsky, award-winning author of ‘Children of Time’

“Sharp, addictive, tightly-paced, with every word in the right place.”—Joanne Harris, author of ‘Chocolat’, ‘The Gospel of Loki’ and many more

“With scalpel-sharp prose, Holborn carves beauty out of a brutal world where possibilities are both a blessing and a weapon. For all the sand-blasted action and brawls against an unknowable terror, it’s ultimately the tale of a main character—a double-sided coin of grace and gruffness—on a journey for redemption. ‘Hel’s Eight’ holds all the grit of ‘Mad Max: Fury Road’ with a smoky mezcal chaser that lingers long after the final page.”—Nathan Tavares, author of ‘A Fractured Infinity’

“A gritty, transgressive cyberwestern adventure that feels like Sergio Leone crossed with Mad Max. Glorious!”—Paul Cornell, author of the ‘Shadow Police’ and Witches of Lychford series

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Trade Paperback
Cat. No.
  • 5610211
EAN
  • 9781803362298
ISBN
  • 9781803362298