• [This Is Not The Jess Show (Product Image)]
  • This Is Not The Jess Show

    • Currently Unavailable
    Author: Anna Carey
    Published by: Quirk Books

    £7.47 RRP £8.99

    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.
      • Store prices may vary
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

At once thought-provoking and hilarious, This Is Not the Jess Show is a timely, incisive book so masterfully-plotted you won’t want to put it down.-Tahereh Mafi, New York Times best-selling author of the Shatter Me series and A Very Large Expanse of Sea.

A fantastically smart, funny, and thoughtful thriller about how our devices manipulate and exploit our closest relationships.-Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star. The year is 1998: Titanic just won 6 Oscars, boy bands are dominating MTV’s airwaves, and like any other teenager Jess Flynn is just trying to survive high school.

Between a crush on her childhood best friend, overprotective parents, and her sister’s worsening health, the only constant is her hometown of Swickley, which feels smaller by the day. Jess is resigned to her small-town life, until the day she discovers a mysterious device with an apple logo, causing her to question everything and everyone she’s ever known. As more cracks appear in Jess’s world, she faces a choice: can she live the rest of her life knowing it’s a lie or should she risk everything for the truth? A fast-paced, mind-bending YA thriller packed with ’90s pop culture references and perfect for fans of Black Mirror, This Is Not the Jess Show will keep readers guessing until the very end.

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genre
Promotion
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Paperback
Cat. No.
  • 5548033
EAN
  • 978168369265251099
ISBN
  • 9781683692652