• [Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure (Original Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure (Original Hardcover)

    Author: Jeff Jenson
    Artist: George Schall
    Published by: Boom! Studios

    £10.34 RRP £14.99

      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £3.00
      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

Everyone knows the tragic assassination of Abraham Lincoln, but what about the foiled attempt in his first year of presidency? In 1861, America’s greatest detective saved the life of her country’s greatest president this is her true story.

At a time when the American experiment was at a crossroads, and the man tasked with healing the nation was under constant threat, only one detective was armed with the extraordinary cleverness and versatility to thwart the attempt on his life.

Her name was Kate Warne - America’s first woman detective. Eisner Award-winning writer Jeff Jensen (Green River Killer: A True Detective Story, HBO’s Watchmen) and acclaimed artist George Schall (Made In Korea, Chasing Echoes) present the stunning story of the one detective who forever changed the course of American history, perfect for fans of Pulp and Velvet.

COVER SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Artist
Author
Genre
Previews
Publisher
Type
Wednesday Comics
Binding
  • Hardback
Cat. No.
  • 5288045
ISBN
  • 9781684157365