• [Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure (Original Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure (Original Hardcover)

    • Pre-Order
    Author: Jeff Jenson
    Artist: George Schall
    Published by: Boom! Studios

    £10.34 RRP £14.99
      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 27 October 2021.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £3.00
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Product Description

Everyone knows the tragic assassination of Abraham Lincoln, but what about the foiled attempt in his first year of presidency? In 1861, America’s greatest detective saved the life of her country’s greatest president this is her true story.

At a time when the American experiment was at a crossroads, and the man tasked with healing the nation was under constant threat, only one detective was armed with the extraordinary cleverness and versatility to thwart the attempt on his life.

Her name was Kate Warne - America’s first woman detective. Eisner Award-winning writer Jeff Jensen (Green River Killer: A True Detective Story, HBO’s Watchmen) and acclaimed artist George Schall (Made In Korea, Chasing Echoes) present the stunning story of the one detective who forever changed the course of American history, perfect for fans of Pulp and Velvet.

COVER SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Artist
Author
Genre
Previews
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Hardback
Cat. No.
  • 5288045
ISBN
  • 9781684157365