• [Dark & Shallow Lies (Product Image)]
  • Dark & Shallow Lies

    Author: Ginny Myers Sain
    Published by: Electric Monkey

    £6.99 RRP £8.99

      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy
    Embed

    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.

    Affiliates

    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

A bone-chillingly atmospheric thriller for young adults, full of twists and turns with a simmering supernatural undercurrent.

Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Della Owens’ Where the Crawdads Sing.

When seventeen-year-old Grey makes her annual visit to La Cachette, Louisiana - the tiny bayou town that proclaims to be the “Psychic Capital of the World - she knows it will be different from past years: her childhood best friend Elora went missing several months earlier and no one is telling the truth about the night she disappears.

Grey can’t believe that Elora vanished into thin air any more than she can believe that nobody in a town full of psychics knows what happened. But as she digs into the night that Elora went missing, she begins to realise that everybody in town is hiding something-her grandmother Honey; her childhood crush Hart; and even her late mother, whose secrets continue to call to Grey from beyond the grave.

When a mysterious stranger emerges from the bayou - a stormy-eyed boy with links to Elora and the town’s bloody history - Grey realises that La Cachette’s past is far more present and dangerous than she’d ever understood.

She doesn’t know who she can trust. In a town where secrets lurk just below the surface, and where a murderer is on the loose, nobody can be presumed innocent-and La Cachette’s dark and shallow lies may just rip the town apart.

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Author
Genre
Promotion
Publisher
Type
Binding
  • Paperback
Cat. No.
  • 5273805
EAN
  • 9780008494780
ISBN
  • 9780008494780