• [A Gathering Midnight (Signed Bookplate Edition) (Product Image)]
  • Currently Unavailable Signed A Gathering Midnight (Signed Bookplate Edition)
    Signed by: Holly Race
    Author: Holly Race
    Published by: Hot Key Books
    £6.99 RRP £8.99
    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.
      • Store prices may vary

Description

‘Wildly imaginative … A brilliant combination of urban fantasy and Arthurian legend, Midnight’s Twins will appeal to fans of Gaiman’s Neverwhere or Schwab’s A Darker Shade Of Magic.’ Katharine Corr, author of A THRONE OF SWANS

‘A highly imaginative urban fantasy that offers a twist on the Arthurian legend as it whisks you away to a dream world full of wonder, mystery and nightmarish danger.’ Bex Hogan, author of ISLES OF STORM AND SORROW (praise for MIDNIGHT’S TWINS)

‘Lyrical writing, powerful politics and epic world-building, Race’s Midnight’s Twins is a unique and vivid story of hope and belonging’ Michelle Kenney, author of BOOK OF FIRE

In a city that sleeps, the darkness is gathering …

For Londoner Fern King, Annwn is her second home - the dream mirror of London, the city she loves. An astonishing world, a world where Dreamers walk in their slumber, their dreams playing out all around them.

And Fern, along with her twin brother Ollie, is now a Knight, a trusted guardian and protector of those Dreamers - and every night is spent in Annwn, fulfilling that previously only-imagined destiny to guard those who sleep.

But Annwn, this dark and golden city, is a fragile place. There are those who seek to control and to ruin it - mistrust and secrets are rife, and as the delicate symbiotic balance between Annwn and our own world begins to topple, rips begin to appear between the fabric of the worlds.

And Fern and Ollie will have to do all in their power to protect this place that has become so precious to them …

Specifications

Author
Genre
Promotion
Publisher
Signer
Type
Binding
Paperback
Cat. No.
5248629
ISBN
9781471410291