• [Dark Blood #1 (Cover A De Landro) (Product Image)]
  • Dark Blood #1 (Cover A De Landro)

    From: Dark Blood
    Author: LaToya Morgan
    Artist: Walt Barna
    Published by: Boom! Studios

    Subscribe & Save

    Subscribe now to the Dark Blood series and save! View offer

    Single Issue Price: £2.65 RRP £3.60

      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £1.00
      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Product Description

What if you were given the power to change the course of history?

Alabama, 1955.

Avery Aldridge is an ordinary young Black man. A decorated World War II veteran, Avery provides for his wife and daughter. But wounds of the past have a way of coming back, and Avery Aldridge will soon discover he is anything but ordinary…

After a run-in awakens strange new abilities, Avery’s about to become more powerful than he could have ever dared to dream in a country and society that never wanted him to have any power.

A bold, evocative genre-bending saga by screenwriter LaToya Morgan (AMC’s The Walking Dead, Into The Badlands) and rising star artist Walt Barna (The Osiris Path) perfect for fans of Department of Truth and Bitter Root!

COVER SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Artist
Author
Genres
Previews
Publisher
Series
Type
Wednesday Comics
Binding
  • Comic
Cat. No.
  • 5258352
ISBN
  • 84428400822800111