• [The Ladies Of The Secret Circus (Product Image)]
  • Pre-Order The Ladies Of The Secret Circus
    Author: Constance Sayers
    Published by: Piatkus Books
    £7.09 RRP £8.99
      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: November 2021.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

From the author of A Witch in Time comes a magical story spanning from Jazz Age Paris to modern-day America of family secrets, sacrifice, and lost love set against the backdrop of a mysterious circus. Perfect for fans of The Night Circus and The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue.

The surest way to get a ticket to Le Cirque Secret is to wish for it…

Paris, 1925: To enter the Secret Circus is to enter a world of wonder - a world where women weave illusions, carousels take you back in time, and trapeze artists float across the sky. Bound to her family’s circus, it’s the only world Cecile Cabot knows until she meets a charismatic young painter and embarks on a passionate affair that could cost her everything.

Virginia, 2004: Lara Barnes is on top of the world, but when her fiance disappears on their wedding day every plan she has for the future comes crashing down. Desperate, Lara’s search for answers unexpectedly lead to her great-grandmother’s journals.

Swept into a story of a dark circus and ill-fated love, secrets about Lara’s family history come to light and reveal a curse that has been claiming payment from the women in her family for generations. A curse that might be tied to her fiance’s mysterious fate…

Why readers love The Ladies of the Secret Circus . . . ‘Romance, mystery, and a family curse - The Ladies of the Secret Circus has it all’ Popsugar

‘A spellbinding historical fantasy… Fans of Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus will love this page-turning story of dark magic, star-crossed love, and familial sacrifice’ Publishers Weekly (starred review)

‘At times decadent and macabre, The Ladies of the Secret Circus is a mesmerizing tale of love, treachery, and depraved magic percolating through four generations of Cabot women’ Luanne G. Smith, author of The Vine Witch

‘Ambitious and teeming with magic, Sayers creates a fascinating mix of art, The Belle Epoque, and more than a little murder’ Erika Swyler, author of The Book of Speculation

‘The Ladies of the Secret Circus is a dazzling tale, laced with sinister magic, blood and beauty, love and loss. This is a book that will haunt you long after the last page is turned’ Alyssa Palombo, author of The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel

‘Spellbinding. The Ladies Of The Secret Circus is a dazzling, high-wire feat of storytelling’ Catherine Taylor, author of Beyond the Moon

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Paperback
Cat. No.
5224265
EAN
9780349425962
ISBN
9780349425962