• [Malice (Signed Edition Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Currently Unavailable Signed Malice (Signed Edition Hardcover)
    Signed by: Heather Walter
    Author: Heather Walter
    Published by: Cornerstone
    £12.99 RRP £14.99
    • Currently Unavailable
      Due for release: 13 April 2021.
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.
      • Store prices may vary

Description

The princess isn’t supposed to fall for an evil sorceress. But in this darkly magical retelling of Sleeping Beauty, true love is more complicated than a simple fairy tale. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Holly Black.

‘Malice is the dark and wicked heart of a fairytale carved into a book. This story is beautiful, vicious magic.’ Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand.

‘A truly original and clever retelling of a classic that had me racing to the end - you’ll never look at Sleeping Beauty the same again.’ S.A. Chakraborty, author of City of Brass.

Once upon a time, there was a wicked fairy who cursed a line of princesses to die, and could only be broken by true love’s kiss. You’ve heard this before, haven’t you? The handsome prince. The happily-ever-after. Utter nonsense. Let me tell you, no one actually cares about what happens to our princesses. I thought I didn’t care, either. Until I met her.

Princess Aurora. The last heir to the throne. The future queen her realm needs. One who isn’t bothered that I am the Dark Grace, abhorred and feared for the mysterious dark magic that runs in my veins. Aurora says I should be proud of my gifts. That she… cares for me.

Even though it was a power like mine that was responsible for her curse. But with less than a year until that curse will kill her, any future I might see with Aurora is swiftly disintegrating and she can’t stand to kiss yet another insipid prince. I want to help her. If my power began her curse, perhaps it’s what can lift it. Perhaps, together, we could forge a new world.

Nonsense again. Because we all know how this story ends, don’t we? Aurora is the beautiful princess. And I-

I am the villain.

‘The story grows deliciously darker at every turn… Fairy tale lovers of all ages will be thrilled’ Publishers Weekly, starred review

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Signer
Type
Binding
Hardback
Cat. No.
4186441
ISBN
9781529101270