• [Good Neighbours (Product Image)]
  • Pre-Order Good Neighbours
    Author: Sarah Langan
    Published by: Titan Books
    £6.29 RRP £8.99
      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 13 July 2021.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

For readers of Liane Moriarty, Celeste Ng, Sarah Pinborough and Christos Tsiolkas, a dark and addictive thriller

A blistering satire of suburban life with serious emotional stakes. A fantastic literary thriller Sarah Pinborough, Sunday Times #1 bestselling author of Netflix’s Behind Her Eyes

For readers of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng, in this addictive thriller full of dark secrets and their darker consequences a sudden tragedy pits neighbour against neighbour and puts one family in terrible danger.

Welcome to Maple Street, a picture-perfect slice of suburban Long Island, its residents bound by their children, their work, and their illusion of safety in a rapidly changing world.

But when the Wilde family moves in, they trigger their neighbours’ worst fears. Arlo and Gertie and their weird kids don’t fit with the ways Maple Street sees itself.

As tensions mount, a sinkhole opens in a nearby park, and neighbourhood Queen Bee Rhea’s daughter Shelly falls inside. The search for Shelly brings a shocking accusation against the Wildes. Suddenly, it is one mom’s word against the other’s in a court of public opinion that can end only in blood.

A riveting and ruthless portrayal of suburbia, Good Neighbours excavates the perils and betrayals of motherhood and friendships and the dangerous clash between social hierarchy, childhood trauma, and fear.

Specifications

Author
Genres
Publisher
Type
Binding
Hardback
Cat. No.
5188529
EAN
9781789098211
ISBN
9781789098211