• [The Ladies Of The Secret Circus (Product Image)]
  • Pre-Order The Ladies Of The Secret Circus
    Author: Constance Sayers
    Published by: Piatkus Books
    £10.99 RRP £13.99
      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 2 March 2021.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £3.00
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

From the author of A Witch in Time comes a magical story spanning from Jazz Age Paris to modern-day America of family secrets, sacrifice, and lost love set against the backdrop of a mysterious circus.

Paris, 1925: To enter the Secret Circus is to enter a world of wonder a world where women weave illusions of magnificent beasts, carousels take you back in time and trapeze artists float across the sky. Bound to her family’s circus, it’s the only world Cecile Cabot knows until she meets a charismatic young painter and embarks on a passionate affair that could cost her everything.

Virginia, 2004: Lara Barnes is on top of the world, but when her fiance disappears on their wedding day every plan she has for the future comes crashing down. Desperate, Lara’s search for answers unexpectedly lead to her great-grandmother’s journals.

Swept into a story of a dark circus and ill-fated love, secrets about Lara’s family history come to light and reveal a curse that has been claiming payment from the women in her family for generations. A curse that might be tied to her fiance’s mysterious fate…

Perfect for readers of Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus, Erika Swyler’s The Book of Speculation and Gwendolyn Womack’s The Fortune Teller.

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Paperback
Cat. No.
5067145
EAN
9780349425979
ISBN
9780349425979