• [Whispers Of The Runes (Product Image)]
  • Pre-Order Whispers Of The Runes
    Author: Christina Courtenay
    Published by: Headline Publishing Group
    £7.99 RRP £9.99
      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 24 June 2021.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

From the bestselling author of Echoes of the Runes comes a thrilling and epic new timeslip novel, filled with adventure and romance, perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine, Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander and Vikings.

Time is no barrier for a love that is destined to be.

When jewellery designer Sara Mattsson is propelled back to the ninth century, after cutting herself on a Viking knife she uncovers at an archaeological dig, she is quick to accept what has happened to her. For this is not the first Sara has heard of time travel.

Although acutely aware of the danger she faces when she loses the knife and with it her way to return to her own time, this is also the opportunity of a lifetime. What better way to add authenticity to the Viking and Anglo-Saxon motifs used in her designs?

As luck has it, the first person Sara encounters is Rurik Eskilsson, a fellow silversmith, who is also no stranger to the concept of time travel. Agreeing that Sara can accompany him to Jorvik, they embark on a journey even more perilous than one through time. But Fate has brought these two kindred spirits together across the ages for a reason…

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Paperback
Cat. No.
5066391
EAN
9781472282675
ISBN
9781472282675