• [Awaiting product image]
  • Pre-Order The Little Sleep & No Sleep Till Wonderland (Omnibus)
    Author: Paul Tremblay
    Published by: Titan Books
    £7.19 RRP £9.99
      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 5 April 2021.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

Award-winning Paul Tremblay’s debut noir novel is back in print after a decade, for fans of Raymond Chandler’s The Big Sleep, Raymond Carver and Dashiell Hammett.

This omnibus brings Paul Tremblay’s debut novels - classic noirs, The Little Sleep and No Sleep Till Wonderland back in to print for the first time in over 10 years. Darkly comedic and carrying all the hallmarks of Tremblay’s later work, they introduce Mark Genevich, a narcoleptic detective operating out of his mom’s apartment in South Boston.

In The Little Sleep, Genevich is hired to identify the girl in a couple of photos except the girl looks a lot like the reality TV star and DA’s daughter and he can’t remember who gave him the job because he was asleep at the time. Wrangling deception, intrigue, cataleptic hallucinations and a body that could fall asleep at any moment Genevich follows the trail that leads him into his own family history and his memories of his dear departed father.

No Sleep Till Wonderland sees Genevich dropping out, forced into group therapy by his landlord mother or face eviction. His new friend, Gus, finds out he s a PI and asks him to help find a local suit s lover. But soon Genevich is pulled into events over his head rescuing a child from a burning house, maybe?; drug deals with a local bouncer and dealer; possibly getting a girlfriend. But solving mysteries is what Genevich does, starting with the mystery of what happened to him whilst he was asleep

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Paperback
Cat. No.
5057269
EAN
9781789096316
ISBN
9781789096316