• [The Crooked Mask (Product Image)]
  • Pre-Order The Crooked Mask
    Author: Rachel Burge
    Published by: Hot Key Books
    £6.29 RRP £7.99
      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 21 January 2021.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

Part ghost story, part murder mystery - a creepy and magical tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman. Welcome to the Circus of Myth & Mayhem - where performers re-enact tales of the Norse gods wearing masks which mysteriously change expression, the creepy jester isn’t quite human, and the big top is full of the dead.

Martha arrives at the circus, deep in the forests of Northern Norway, determined to learn how Nina died. Did she fall from the trapeze as Stig said, or was there more to her ‘accident?’ Drawn into a dangerous game of the gods, Martha must look behind the mask and see the truth . . . before it’s too late.

Following the events of THE TWISTED TREE, THE CROOKED MASK continues the story of Martha and Stig as she comes to terms with her magical inheritance.

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Paperback
Cat. No.
5044825
EAN
9781471409202
ISBN
9781471409202