• [The Ascendance Series: Book 1: Every Sky A Grave (Product Image)]
  • Pre-Order The Ascendance Series: Book 1: Every Sky A Grave
    Author: Jay Posey
    Published by: Harper Collins Publishers
    £7.99 RRP £8.99
      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 3 February 2021.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

‘Action sequences to speed the blood’ The Times HER WORD IS HER WEAPON.

Exhilarating and original, Every Sky A Grave tells an epic tale of truth and power on the greatest canvas there is: outer space.

Mankind has spread out and conquered the galaxy by mastering the fundamental language of the universe. With the right training, the right application of words, truth itself can be rearranged. Language is literally power. Peace reigns now. Order reigns.

For if a planet deviates too far from what the authorities plan, an agent is sent out to correct that. To quietly and with great skill, end that world.

One such agent is Elyth - a true believer. But on a clandestine mission to stop an uprising before it can truly begin, Elyth comes to realise she hasn’t been told the whole truth herself. There’s so much she doesn’t know. How can there be people whose truth is different to that of the authorities?

Elyth’s faith in the powers that be is shaken just when she needs it most. While on her mission, a dark and unknown presence makes itself known at the edges of the galaxy - and it cannot be controlled, for nobody knows its name… For fans of Anne Leckie and Star Wars comes an explosive and ambitious story about the power of words set far in the future, far away, but with a message about truth that hits home.

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Paperback
Cat. No.
5044528
EAN
9780008327163
ISBN
9780008327163