• [All The Murmuring Bones (Product Image)]
  • All The Murmuring Bones
    Author: A.G. Slatter
    Published by: Titan Books
    £6.29 RRP £8.99
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £5.50
      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

‘My mother was a witch and she left me behind…’

Miren O’Malley was orphaned as a young child and brought up by her grandparents on their isolated, rambling estate, Hob’s Hallow. Long ago her family prospered due to a deal struck with the mer: safety for their merchant ships in return for a child of each generation.

But for many years the family have been unable to keep their side of the bargain and their fortunes have suffered as a result. When Miren’s grandfather dies, her grandmother plans to restore their glory – but at the price of Miren’s freedom. Finding evidence that her parents may still be alive, Miren embarks on a treacherous journey to Blackwater, the estate her parents built when they fled Hob’s Hallow. But on arrival Miren finds the estate in decline and her ‘Uncle Edward’ in charge: where are her parents, and who is this Edward Elliott really?

All the Murmuring Bones is an irresistible tale of family secrets, dark mysteries, magic and witches, and creatures of myth and the sea. A spellbinding story about strong women and the men who seek to control them.

For readers of Naomi Novik and Katherine Arden.

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Book
Cat. No.
5023875
EAN
9781789094343
ISBN
9781789094343