• [Between The Water & The Woods (Product Image)]
  • Between The Water & The Woods
    Author: Simone Snaith
    Published by: Holiday House
    £6.47 RRP £7.99
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

Emeline’s quiet village has three important rules…

Don’t look at the shadows.

Don’t cross the river.

And don’t enter the forest.

An illustrated fantasy filled with beauty and power, Between the Water and the Woods sweeps you into a world where forests are hungry; knights fight with whips; the king is dying; and a peasant girl’s magic will decide the future of the realm…

When Emeline’s little brother breaks all three of their village’s rules, she is forced to use her family’s forbidden magic to rescue him from the dark things he awakens, the Ithin.

Now that the Ithin are afoot in the land, she must, by law, travel to the royal court and warn the king.

But the only way she and her family can make the journey to the capital is with the protection of a sour magister and a handsome, whip-wielding Lash Knight. Will Emeline survive in a city where conspiracies swirl like smoke and her magic is all but outlawed?

Seven full-page black-and-white illustrations accompany Between the Water and the Woods, a lush, fairy-tale-style fantasy perfect for readers of Karen Cushman and Shannon Hale.

Specifications

Author
Genre
Promotion
Publisher
Type
Binding
Trade Paperback
Cat. No.
4893653
EAN
9780823446698
ISBN
9780823446698