• [Strange Adventures #1 (Evan Shaner Variant Edition) (Product Image)]
  • Strange Adventures #1 (Evan Shaner Variant Edition)

    • Currently Unavailable
    From: Strange Adventures
    Universe: DC
    Author: Tom King
    Artists: Mitch Gerads, and Evan Shaner
    Published by: DC Comics

    £3.30 RRP £4.50

    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.
      • Store prices may vary

Product Description

After winning five Eisner Awards and topping year-end ‘best of lists,’ the comic book of 2019 was Mister Miracle. The comic book of 2020 will be Strange Adventures.

The Mister Miracle team of writer Tom King and artist Mitch Gerads are joined by fan-favourite artist Evan ‘Doc’ Shaner to bring you an epic tale in the tradition of Watchmen, The Dark Knight Returns, and DC: The New Frontier-a story of blood, war, and love that readers will be talking about for years to come.

Adam Strange is the hero of Rann, a man famous throughout the galaxy for his bravery and honour. After leading his adopted home to victory in a great planetary war, Adam and his wife Alanna retire to Earth, where they are greeted by cheers, awards, and parades.

But not all is as happy and nice as it seems, as the decisions Adam made during battles on Rann come back to haunt his family and threaten the entire DC Universe. And now a surprise DC hero will have to choose between saving Adam Strange and saving the world.

A story like no other, Strange Adventures is an ambitious, thrilling, shocking, and beautiful 12-issue saga that will push Adam Strange to the breaking point-and beyond!

COVER SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Product Specifications

Keep up to date with related content where you see this icon.

Click to Watch and get regular updates… find out more

Artists
Author
Genre
Previews
Promotion
Publisher
Series
Type
Universe
Wednesday Comics
Binding
  • Comic
Cat. No.
  • 4784951
EAN
  • 76194136543500121