• [Strange Adventures #1 (Product Image)]
  • Pre-Order Strange Adventures #1
    From: Strange Adventures
    Universe: DC
    Author: Tom King
    Artists: Evan Shaner, and Mitch Gerads
    Published by: DC Comics

    Subscribe & Save

    Subscribe now to the Strange Adventures series and save! View offer

    Single Issue Price: £3.30 RRP £4.50

      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 4 March 2020.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £1.00
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

After winning five Eisner Awards and topping year-end ‘best of lists,’ the comic book of 2019 was Mister Miracle. The comic book of 2020 will be Strange Adventures.

The Mister Miracle team of writer Tom King and artist Mitch Gerads are joined by fan-favourite artist Evan ‘Doc’ Shaner to bring you an epic tale in the tradition of Watchmen, The Dark Knight Returns, and DC: The New Frontier-a story of blood, war, and love that readers will be talking about for years to come.

Adam Strange is the hero of Rann, a man famous throughout the galaxy for his bravery and honour. After leading his adopted home to victory in a great planetary war, Adam and his wife Alanna retire to Earth, where they are greeted by cheers, awards, and parades.

But not all is as happy and nice as it seems, as the decisions Adam made during battles on Rann come back to haunt his family and threaten the entire DC Universe. And now a surprise DC hero will have to choose between saving Adam Strange and saving the world.

A story like no other, Strange Adventures is an ambitious, thrilling, shocking, and beautiful 12-issue saga that will push Adam Strange to the breaking point-and beyond!

COVER SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Specifications

Artists
Author
Genre
Previews
Promotions
Publisher
Series
Type
Universe
Binding
Comic
Cat. No.
4784944
EAN
76194136543500111