• [The Disasters (Product Image)]
  • Pre-Order The Disasters
    Author: M. K. England
    Published by: Harper Collins Publishers
    £6.99 RRP £7.99
      • This item is available to pre-order.
      • Due for release: 26 January 2020.
        We expect to receive the item from our suppliers on or around this date.
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

The Breakfast Club meets Guardians of the Galaxy in this YA sci-fi adventure by debut author M. K. England.

Hotshot pilot Nax Hall has a history of making poor life choices. So it’s not exactly a surprise when he’s kicked out of the elite Ellis Station Academy in less than twenty-four hours. But Nax’s one-way trip back to Earth is cut short when a terrorist group attacks the Academy.

Nax and three other washouts escape–barely–but they’re also the sole witnesses to the biggest crime in the history of space colonisation. And the perfect scapegoats.

On the run, Nax and his fellow failures plan to pull off a dangerous heist to spread the truth. Because they may not be “Academy material,” and they may not even get along, but they’re the only ones left to step up and fight.

Full of high-stakes action, subversive humour, and underdogs becoming heroes, this YA sci-fi adventure is perfect for fans of Illuminae, Heart of Iron, or the cult classic TV show Firefly and is also a page-turning thrill ride that anyone–not just space nerds–can enjoy.

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Paperback
Cat. No.
4747161
EAN
9780062657688
ISBN
9780062657688