• [1862: A Novel (Product Image)]
  • 1862: A Novel
    Author: Robert Conroy
    Published by: Presidio Press
    £5.99 RRP £6.99
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £2.00
      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

Following the US Navy’s boarding of the British ship Trent in late 1861, Great Britain declares war on the Union while not quite committing to an alliance with the Confederacy. England is a sea power but very limited on land. She knows that Canada is vulnerable to attack, and recognises the need for a quick and satisfactory end to the war.

She needs to convince the Confederacy to fight much of her land war for her. In Washington, Lincoln is convinced that a reluctant McClellan must attack towards Richmond before the Royal Navy strangles the U.S. As a result, a very different Civil War ensues…

For fans of Harry Turtledove and John Birmingham, this work presents a thrilling alternate history of the Civil War in which Great Britain joins the Confederacy in fighting the Union.

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Paperback
Volume
1862
Cat. No.
1221121
EAN
978034548237250699
ISBN
9780345482372