• [The New Adventures Of Bernice Summerfield: Buried Memories (Product Image)]
  • Currently Unavailable The New Adventures Of Bernice Summerfield: Buried Memories
    £27.99 RRP £29.99
    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.
      • Store prices may vary


Professor Bernice Summerfield was a character created as a companion to the Seventh Doctor by writer Paul Cornell for the popular 1990s Doctor Who novels.

Since then she’s found a whole new audio life through plays for Big Finish. In these four new adventures, Bernice is back with a Timelord you could bring home to meet your universe!

1) Pride of the Lampian by Alyson Leeds. Bernice Summerfield finds the last relic of a lost civilisation, one that the Doctor is worried may never have existed.

2) Clear History by Doris V Sutherland. The people of Civitas-G have retreated into an idyllic recreation of their home world and they’re refusing to believe that it is now breaking down.

3) Dead and Breakfast by April McCaffrey. Bernice and the Doctor are trapped on a planet where people who are unusual have a habit of dying. They’re in trouble.

4) Burrowed Time by Lani Woodward. Centuries ago the Byrinthians were wiped out - apart from one underground train which is still travelling the tunnels of this long-dead world. With a passenger on board!

CAST: Lisa Bowerman (Bernice Summerfield), David Warner (The Doctor), Zaraah Abrahams (Daphne), Laura Aikman (Young Anita), Heider Ali (Lloyd), Vikash Bhai (Gariff), Julia Deakin (Old Anita), Sam Hallion (Rylan), Jessica Hayles (Drolla), Jacqueline King (Flor), Richard Lumsden (Professor Landren), Gavin Swift (The Administrator), Josie White (Zeta). Other parts played by members of the cast.


Cat. No.