• [The Merciful Crow (Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Currently Unavailable The Merciful Crow (Hardcover)
    Author: Margaret Owen
    Published by: Henry Holt & Company
    £10.47 RRP £13.99
    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.
      • Store prices may vary

Description

With clever magic, a star-crossed romance, and lethal stakes, The Merciful Crow is a YA fantasy debut perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Leigh Bardugo, and Kendare Blake. As a future chieftain of the Crow caste, sixteen-year-old Fie abides by one rule: look after your own.

Her clan of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when her family is called to collect royal dead, she’s hoping they’ll find the payout of a lifetime. Instead, they find a still-living crown prince, his cunning bodyguard, and a common foe: a ruthless usurper queen who wants them all dead.

Fie agrees to smuggle the prince across the nation in exchange for her people’s safety. But with the queen’s brutal hunters on their tail, she’s forced to make the sacrifices that define a true leader.

Specifications

Author
Genre
Promotions
Publisher
Type
Binding
Hardback
Cat. No.
4612612
EAN
978125019192251899
ISBN
9781250191922