• [Star Pig #1 (Cover A Richard) (Product Image)]
  • Currently Unavailable Star Pig #1 (Cover A Richard)
    Author: Delilah S. Dawson
    Artist: Francesco Gaston
    Published by: Idw Publishing

    Subscribe & Save

    Subscribe now to the Star Pig series and save! View offer

    Single Issue Price: £2.65 RRP £3.35

    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.
      • Store prices may vary

Description

Like many late-21st-century teens, geeky 16-year-old Vess gets packed off to spend her summer at Space Camp-which is literally in space.

Tragically, a shuttle accident sends her and the rest of the passengers careening toward a cold, frosty death among the stars. But when a gigantic, space-faring water bear miraculously rescues Vess and her beloved retro Discman, it’s the beginning of an extraordinary friendship and an incredible journey home, all set to the nostalgic tunes of Vess’s 1990s-heavy playlist.

From the mind of New York Times bestseller Delilah S. Dawson (Star Wars: Forces of Destiny, Marvel Action: Spider-Man) comes an inventive story about loss and resiliency. Nostalgia-tinged humor, perfect for fans of Saga and Guardians of the Galaxy. Series covers by totally radical artists Sara Richard, Paulina Ganucheau, Nicoletta Baldari, and Sara Alfageeh!

COVER SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Specifications

Artist
Author
Genre
Previews
Publisher
Type
Wednesday Comics
Binding
Comic
Cat. No.
4569930
EAN
82771401821900111