• [Cala (Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Sale Currently Unavailable Cala (Hardcover)
    Author: Laura Legge
    Published by: Head of Zeus
    £9.99 Was £16.99 RRP £18.99
    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.
      • Store prices may vary

Description

Cala, a stone farmhouse on the edge of Pullhair in the Outer Hebrides, is home to four women – witches the locals say – who scratch out a living on its land. But after ten years of relative harmony, fractures are beginning to appear among them.

Eighteen-year-old Euna is tired of Cala’s rigid hierarchy and arbitrary rules – the women may only speak in Gaelic, must wear plain dress, attend strict rituals and consume only what they grow or gather with their hands. Sick of scavenged seaweed and thin soup, Euna decides to go in search of a different way of living.

Cala is a brilliantly original coming-of-age story from a new and powerful literary voice. Perfect for readers of Sophie Mackintosh’s The Water Cure and Daisy Johnson’s Everything Under.

Specifications

Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Hardback
Cat. No.
4461302
EAN
9781788547451
ISBN
9781788547451