• [Bernice Summerfield: The Story So Far: Volume 1 (Box Set) (Product Image)]
  • Currently Unavailable Bernice Summerfield: The Story So Far: Volume 1 (Box Set)
    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.
      • Store prices may vary


One of two three-story Bernice Summerfield full-cast sets released to celebrate the archaeologist and Doctor companion’s 20th anniversary.

  1. Ever After Happy by James Goss.

Bernice Summerfield is a young rebel, living in the grounds of a military Academy. The enemy fleet’s looking for them, there are strange lights in the sky, and a terrible new gardener called Wintergreen.

  1. The Grel Invasion of Earth by Jacqueline Rayner.

Good Fact: Jason Kane is still in love with Benny! Additional Fact: He’s using the Time Rings to prove it! Bad Fact: The year is 2150-ish and the Grel have invaded the Earth!

  1. Braxiatel in Love by Simon Guerrier.

Irving Braxiatel likes to collect things, and when he gains a fiancee, Bernice Summerfield can’t help but be suspicious. What are her mysterious employer’s motives? It can’t just be love, can it? Nothing on the Braxiatel Collection is ever that simple. Not even love.

Professor Bernice Summerfield was a character created as a companion to the Seventh Doctor by writer and novelist Paul Cornell for the popular 1990s Doctor Who novelisations from Virgin Publishing.

Since then she’s found a whole new audio life through plays for Big Finish.Bernice (Benny) Summerfield is played by Lisa Bowerman, an actor and director from TV and stage, including the last ever Classic Doctor Who story, Survival. Returning characters Irving Braxiatel and Jason Kane are fan favourites, with their appearances much anticipated

CAST: Lisa Bowerman (Bernice Summerfield / Wintergreen), Stephen Fewell (Jason Kane), Emily Laing (Bernice Summerfield), Miles Richardson (Irving Braxiatel).


Cat. No.