• [Ye (Product Image)]
  • Ye
    Author: Guilherme Petreca
    Artist: Guilherme Petreca
    Published by: Idw Publishing
    £12.41 RRP £17.99
      • Delivery cost of this item to United Kingdom: £3.00
      • Once dispatched, estimated delivery within the United Kingdom is 3 to 5 working days
      • Store prices may vary
      • Return Policy

Description

Ye is a curious young man, named after the only sound he knows how to make.

His voice must have been stolen by the Colourless King, the source of all the world’s sorrows-terrifying, unrelenting, all-taking and never-giving. Now, Ye has no choice but the embark on a long voyage over land and sea, past grizzled pirates, a drunken clown, and more, to find the famous witch who can help him defeat the Colourless King.

What he discovers may be a lesson for us all. Advance solicited for January release! Young cartoonist Guilherme Petreca won Brazil’s prestigious HQ Mix Award for Best Artist due to the unforgettable imagery on every page of Ye, his first full-length graphic novel.

In the tradition of The Little Prince, The Never-ending Story, and A Wrinkle in Time, this graphic fable will leave young and old readers awestruck and eager to relive the journey.

Specifications

Artist
Author
Genre
Previews
Publisher
Type
Wednesday Comics
Binding
Trade Paperback
Cat. No.
4391111
ISBN
9781603094405