• [The Furnace: A Graphic Novel (Product Image)]
  • Currently Unavailable The Furnace: A Graphic Novel
    Author: Prentis Rollins
    Artist: Prentis Rollins
    Published by: Starscape Books
    £10.20 RRP £14.99
    • Currently Unavailable
      Submit your email to be notified of changes.
      • Store prices may vary

Description

Timely and heartfelt, Rollins’ graphic novel debut The Furnace is a literary science fiction glimpse into our future, for fans of Black Mirror and The Twilight Zone One decision. Thousands of lives ruined.

Can someone ever repent for the sins of their past? When Professor Walton Honderich was a young grad student, he participated in a government prison program and committed an act that led to the death of his friend, the brilliant physicist Marc Lepore, and resulted in unimaginable torment for an entire class of people across the United States.

Twenty years later, now an insecure father slipping into alcoholism, Walton struggles against the ghosts that haunt him in a futuristic New York City.

With full-colour art and a cutting-edge critique of our increasingly technological world, The Furnace speaks fluently to the terrifying scope of the surveillance state, the dangerous allure of legacy, and the hope of redemption despite our flaws.

Specifications

Artist
Author
Genre
Publisher
Type
Binding
Paperback
Cat. No.
4320272
EAN
978076539868051999
ISBN
9780765398680