• ForbiddenPlanet.com is being upgraded. Click the button to trial our beta website.

Adrift

  • Buy Now

    Web Price
    £7.99
    RRP £8.99   You Save: £1.00 (11%)
  • In the far reaches of space, a tour group embarks on what will be the trip of a lifetime - in more ways than one . . .

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Author
    Rob Boffard  
    Binding
    Paperback  
    Cat No.
    4228790  
    EAN
    9780356510439  
    Genre
    Science Fiction  
    ISBN
    9780356510439  
    Publisher
    Orbit Books  
    Type
    Books  
  • In the far reaches of space, a tour group embarks on what will be the trip of a lifetime - in more ways than one . . .

    At Sigma Station, a remote mining facility and luxury hotel in deep space, a group of tourists boards a small vessel to take in the stunning views of the Horsehead Nebula.

    But while they’re out there, a mysterious ship with devastating advanced technology attacks the station. Their pilot’s quick thinking means that the tourists escape with their lives - but as the dust settles, they realise they may be the only survivors . . .

    Adrift in outer space on a vastly under-equipped ship, they’ve got no experience, no weapons, no contact with civilisation. They are way out of their depth, and if they can’t figure out how to work together, they’re never getting home alive.

    Because the ship that destroyed the station is still out there. And it’s looking for them…

    Rob Boffard’s Adrift is a thrilling science fiction tale of survival against all odds - perfect for fans of Alastair Reynold’s Revenger, Becky Chamber’s The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet, Adrian Tchaikovksy’ Children of Time and John Scalzi’s The Collapsing Empire.

    ‘Adrift is rich in deep character-driven drama, built on a highly suspenseful premise’ D. Nolan Clark, author of Forsaken Skies

    ‘This book is an intense, heart-pounding, cast-away-in-the-vastness-of-space adventure that keeps you guessing right up until the end! I was so utterly enthralled, I couldn’t put it down’ K. B. Wagers, author of Behind the Throne

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews