• ForbiddenPlanet.com is being upgraded. Click the button to trial our beta website.

Verity Fassbinder: Book 2: Corpselight

  • Sorry
    This item is currently sold out. Please enter your email address into the box below and press 'notify me' for availability updates.
  • Sequel to VIGIL, this fast-paced urban fantasy is perfect for fans of Harry Dresden and Kinsey Malhone.

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Author
    Angela Slatter  
    Binding
    trade paperback  
    Cat No.
    3950586  
    EAN
    9781784294342  
    Genre
    Fantasy  
    ISBN
    9781784294342  
    Publisher
    Jo Fletcher Books  
    Type
    Books  
  • Sequel to VIGIL, this fast-paced urban fantasy is perfect for fans of Harry Dresden and Kinsey Malhone.

    Life in Brisbane is never simple for those who walk between the worlds.

    Verity’s all about protecting her city, but right now that’s mostly running surveillance and handling the less exciting cases for the Weyrd Council - after all, it’s hard to chase the bad guys through the streets of Brisbane when you’re really, really pregnant.

    An insurance investigation sounds pretty harmless, even if it is for ‘Unusual Happenstance’. That’s not usually a clause Normals use - it covers all-purpose hauntings, angry genii loci, ectoplasmic home invasion, demonic possession, that sort of thing - but Susan Beckett’s claimed three times in three months.

    Her house keeps getting inundated with mud, but she’s still insisting she doesn’t need or want help . . . until the dry-land drownings begin.

    V’s first lead in takes her to Chinatown, where she is confronted by kitsune assassins. But when she suddenly goes into labour, it’s clear the fox spirits are not going to be helpful.

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews