Smoketown #1

  • Buy Single Issue Now

    Web Price
    £2.65
    RRP £3.35   You Save: £0.70 (21%)
  • From acclaimed writer Phillip Kennedy Johnson (Warlords of Appalachia, Last Sons of America), and introducing artist Scott Van Domelen, comes the first in an interconnecting series of chapters in the tradition of David Lapham’s Stray Bullets, Brubaker/Phillips’ Criminal, and Pulp Fiction.

  • More Below…

Product Description

  • Artist
    Scott Van Domelen  
    Author
    Phillip Kennedy Johnson  
    Binding
    Comic  
    Cat No.
    3803516  
    EAN
    85999000238500111  
    Genre
    Drama  
    Previews
    Previews December 2016  
    Publisher
    Scout Comics  
    Series
    Smoketown  
    Type
    Comics  
    Wednesday Comics
    Wednesday Comics 01/03/2017  
  • From acclaimed writer Phillip Kennedy Johnson (Warlords of Appalachia, Last Sons of America), and introducing artist Scott Van Domelen, comes the first in an interconnecting series of chapters in the tradition of David Lapham’s Stray Bullets, Brubaker/Phillips’ Criminal, and Pulp Fiction.

    Each chapter explores the final days of a murdered soldier from a new perspective, each one exposing the criminal side of a small industrial Pennsylvania town.

    In Chapter One, ‘Killing Marcus,’ after a life-or-death situation, a battered wife and mother has until sunrise to cover up her husband’s murder, not knowing that her actions have set her up for a confrontation with some even more dangerous people.

Customer Reviews

There aren't any reviews published for this product yet, why not be the first to write one?

Write your own review.

All reviews