• [Jose Gonzalez: Vampirella (Art Edition - Hardcover) (Product Image)]
  • Jose Gonzalez: Vampirella (Art Edition - Hardcover)

    • Discontinued
    Authors: Archie Goodwin, and Various
    Artist: Jose Gonzalez
    Published by: Dynamite Entertainment
    • Discontinued

      This item is no longer available for purchase.


    Copy and paste the following code where you want the embed to appear.

    If you're an affiliate make sure your code is set in the “Affiliate” section.


    If you are an affiliate you can add your code to the share link by entering it here

Product Description

Celebrate the extraordinary work of Jose Gonzalez, an unparalleled master of horror illustration, with this gorgeous hardcover collection, presenting for the first time actual storyboard artwork spanning his years as the preeminent Vampirella artist!

Eleven captivating and creepy tales appear in their entirety, stories ranging over ten years from Vampirella Magazine #15 (January 1972) to issue #112 (March 1983). Scanned in high-resolution color and printed at original size, Jose Gonzalez’s Vampirella Art Edition preserves every detail of the artist’s meticulous skill and hard work, a true treasure for longtime Vampi fans.

Includes the following Jose Gonzalez Vampirella stories in their completion: * Vampirella #15: ‘The Resurrection of Papa Voudou’, written by Archie Goodwin * Vampirella #16: ‘…And Be a Bride of Chaos’, written by Archie Goodwin * Vampirella #19: ‘Shadow Of Dracula’, written by T Casey Brennan * Vampirella #21: ‘Slithers in the Sand’, written by Steve Englehart * Vampirella #23: ‘The Blood Queen of Bayou Parish’, written by Steve Englehart * Vampirella #27: ‘Return Trip?’, written by Josep Toutain * Vampirella #28: ‘Curse of the MacDaemons’, written by Mike Butterworth * Vampirella #37: ‘She Who Waits’, written by Archie Goodwin * Vampirella #61: ‘An Eye for an Eye’, written by Bill DuBay * Vampirella #108: ‘Spawn of the Star Beast 6’, written by Rich Margopoulos * Vampirella #112: ‘The Walker of Worlds’, written by Rich Margopoulos